SA/NT Voice of Youth

Rostrum Voice of Youth is Australia's premier public speaking competition for secondary students. The competition provides secondary students with the opportunity to gain experience and confidence in expressing their views and communicating their message.

SANT VoY 2016 FinalistsJunior: Aditi Tamhankar, Ben Pruszinski, Will Trotman-Dickenson, Olivia Ellis
Senior: Vimbiso Chiodze, Isabel Barber, Adam Thorstensson, Claudia Floreani 

Finalists in 2016 were

  • Aditi Tamhankar - St Peters Girls School
  • Ben Pruszinski - Emmaus Christian College
  • Will Trotman-Dickenson - St Peters College
  • Olivia Ellis - St Martins Lutheran College


  • Vimbiso Chiodze - St Martins Lutheran College
  • Isabel Barber - St Ignatius College
  • Adam Thorstensson - Marryatville High School
  • Claudia Floreani - St Ignatius College

2016 National Final

Aditi Tamhankar (St Peters Girls School) and Adam Thorstensson (Marryatville High School) represented SA/NT at the National Final held at St Kevin’s College, Toorak, Melbourne on 30 July. Both did us proud: in a very high-standard competition. All of the fourteen young speakers entertained us with well-prepared and well delivered speeches.

The winners for 2016 were Ruby Adler (Junior) and Isabella Monardo (Senior) - both from NSW.


SA/NT Rostrum Voice of Youth is proudly sponsored by

Homestart  Bendigo Bank    Immanuel College logo        Mtgambier    Parliament of SA logo        EU logo

Further Information:

Details for the 2017 Rostrum Voice of Youth competition are now available here.

If you have any questions regarding SA Rostrum Voice of Youth please contact the organisers:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Go to top